Update – Maricopa County Treasurer Candidates

Sonoran Alliance continues to cover the story of the list of candidates seeking appointment to the Treasurer’s Office. As of November 1st the current list is:

  • Sean Bodkin – Manager, Visions West, LLC, a Scottsdale-based real estate development company
  • Marc Boucher – Recently moved to Phoenix from Maine
  • Larry Chesley – Retired USAF Lieutenant Colonel; Former Arizona State Senator and Vietnam POW
  • Rosemarie d’Arcy – Business manager/instructor for an after-school art program in Cave Creek
  • Brett Nichols – Credit manager for an auto parts distributor/retailer
  • Royce Flora – Chairman, LD 8 Republicans; Self-employed governmental relations consultant; former state
    employee (DOA and ADEQ) specializing in cash management, budgeting and financial analysis; Candidate for House, LD8 in 2004
  • Charles “Hos” Hoskins – Member, Arizona State Board of Equalization; former Director of AZDOR and head of the Property
    Valuation Division; former Executive Secretary/Clerk of the State Board of Tax Appeals; Candidate in GOP primary for Maricopa County Assessor in 1996
  • Stan Hughes – Former Treasurer of Gallatin County, MT; former manager for real estate tax service
  • Gary Ong – President/CEO of Great Wall Enterprises, an Asian food restaurant in Phoenix; Placed second to David Schweikert in 2004 GOP primary.
  • Jody Quinn – Budget and financial controls specialist for Boeing
  • Tara Roesler – CPA; President of Roesler Enterprises; former manager for finance and planning at DOA; 2004 GOP House candidate in LD15 in 2004
  • Augustus Shaw, IV – Founding Partner of Shaw & Lines, LLC; The “HOA Guy”
  • Barry Siegel – CPA, financial consultant and tax preparer; former auditor for the Indiana Department of Revenue and US Navy
  • Leo Michael Terrill – Director of Academic Support at Embry Riddle in Los Angeles; formerly VP of Operations of an engineering consulting firm; Retired USAF Colonel
  • Charlie Gail Hendrix – Director, Maricopa County Special Health Care District
  • Tom Liddy – Former Maricopa County Republican Chairman, Attorney
  • Klint Johnson – Fiscal Policy Analyst, Maricopa County
  • David J. Moss – Deputy State Director, Arizona Small Business Development Center
  • David Egelston – Self-Employed Property Investor
  • Nelle Carlsmith – Tax Lien Specialist, Maricopa County Treasurer’s Office
  • Barbara Zander – Information Technology Consultant – Maricopa County
  • Michael Lee – Manager, Maricopa County Treasurer’s Office
  • Any candidate is welcome to contact Sonoran Alliance and provide a bio or resume which we will gladly post.

    Leave a Reply