Press Release – New Judges

Thanks to Senator Chuck Gray for reminding us of the importance of selecting new judges.


July 19, 2007

Contact:  Vanessa Haney

 (602) 452-3308

Public Asked for Input on Candidates for Superior Court Vacancies

The Maricopa County Commission on Trial Court Appointments is asking for public input on 25 candidates for eight vacancies on the Maricopa County Superior Court.

The candidates are Aimee L. Anderson, Edward W. Bassett, Dawn M. Bergin, Susan M. Brnovich, Roger E. Brodman, Theodore Campagnolo, Katherine M. Cooper, Christopher A. Coury, David O. Cunanan, Donna L. Elm, Dean M. Fink, Hugh E. Hegyi, Jaime B. Holguin, Daniel G. Martin, Carolyn R. Matthews, M. Scott McCoy, Samuel J. Myers, Benjamin R. Norris, David J. Palmer, Carolyn K. Passamonte, Susanna C. Pineda-Rodriguez, Shellie Smith, Benjamin E. Vatz, Randall H. Warner, and Lori A. Zirkle.

Citizens may address the commission about any of the candidates on August 13, 2007, at 8:30 a.m. at the Arizona State Courts Building, 1501 W. Washington Street, Conference Room 345.  Public comment will not be accepted after the 8:30 a.m. hearing on August 13.  Candidate interviews will follow the public hearing at 9:30 a.m.  The interviews are open to the public.

Written comments about candidates can be sent to the commission at 1501 W. Washington, Suite 227, Phoenix, AZ, 85007 or to  They must arrive by August 8 to be considered.  Anonymous comments cannot be considered.

After the interviews, the commission will recommend at least three nominees for each vacancy to Governor Janet Napolitano, who will appoint the new judges.

For more information about Chuck Gray please visit his candidate website.

Speak Your Mind


judi online bonanza88 slot baccarat online slot idn live situs idn poker judi bola tangkas88 pragmatic play sbobet slot dana casino online idn pokerseri joker123 selot slot88