Pierce and Montenegro Endorse Graham for Second Term as AZGOP Chairman

Graham a “defender of conservative principles” — “delivered tremendous success”


PHOENIX – Arizona Republican Party Chairman Robert Graham today announced two additional endorsements: Representative Steve Montenegro and former House member and former Corporation Commissioner Gary Pierce. Graham is actively campaigning in an election to be held at the biennial meeting of the State Committee on January 24, 2015 at the Grace Community Church in Tempe.

“Robert Graham has been a defender of conservative principles and a tireless worker for Republicans in every part of this state. He is accessible, hard working, and committed to helping our party be successful in our fight against the left. I’m happy to support and endorse Robert Graham for Chairman,” said Representative Steve Montenegro of Legislative District 13 who also serves as House Majority Leader. The district includes western Maricopa County and northern Yuma County.


“I’ve won many elections as a conservative Republican and I know from experience that having a party chairman like Robert Graham is vital to winning. I’ve seen first-hand how Chairman Graham has planned for battle and raised money to get us the resources our party needs, and we’ve all seen how he’s delivered a tremendous success in our 2014 election victories. I heartily endorse Robert Graham for a second term as Chairman of the Arizona RepublicanParty,” said Gary Pierce, former member of the Arizona House of Representatives from the East Valley and former Corporation Commissioner.

Rep. Steve Montenegro

Arizona House of Represenatives

Legislative District 13

House Majority Leader

The Honorable Gary Pierce

Former Member Arizona House

of Representatives

Former Arizona Corporation Commissioner




Bruce Ash

National Republican Committeeman

Diane Douglas

Superintendent of Public Instruction

Sharon Giese

National Republican Committeewoman

Seraphim Larsen

Former Pinal County Republican Committee Chairman

Joe Arpaio
Maricopa County Sheriff

Delos Bond

Apache County Republican Committee Chairman

Russell Pearce

Former Arizona Senate President

Jonathan Lines

Yuma County Republican Central Committee Chairman

Gary Morris

Gila County Republican Committee Chairman

Eric Morgan

Legislative District 22 Chairman

Rim Country Republican Club

Joan Lang

Representative Brenda Barton


Donna Alu

Lolly Hathhorn

Gila County Republican Committee Vice Chairman

Jeff Oravits

Flagstaff City Council Member

Representative Warren Petersen


Andy McKinney

Star Valley Town Council Member

James Dutton

Yavapai County GOP Chairman

Jean McGrath

Maricopa Community College District Board Member

 Tom Forese

Corporation Commission Commissioner

Andy Biggs

Arizona Senate President

Sergio Arellano

Chairman, Legislative District 2 Republican Committee

Robert Hancock

Chairman, Legislative District 4 Republican Committee (Pima)

Brad Johns

Chairman, Legislative District 9 Republican Committee

Parralee Schneider

First Vice Chairman, AZGOP (Pima County Resident)

Ian Murray

Legislative District 25 Republican Committee Chairman

John Rhodes

Graham County Republican Party Chairman

Joy Staveley

Coconino County Republican Committee Chairman

Senator Kelli Ward

Legislative District 5

Senator Sylvia Allen

Legislative District 6

Congressman Paul Gosar

Congressional District 4

 Irene Littleton

Pinal County Republican Committee Chairman

Vince Manfredi

Legislative District 4 Chairman (Pinal)

Mary Baumbach

Past President of the Ahwatukee Republican Women’s Club

Bill Beard

Pima County Republican Committee Chairman

Michael Ebert

Pima County Republican Club Chairman

Executive Committee (unanimous vote)

Pima County Republican Party

Congressman Trent Franks

Congressional District 8

 Councilman Sal DiCiccio

Phoenix City Council District 6

Representative Jill Norgaard

Arizona House of Representatives Legislative District 18

David Bushman

Former Chairman of Legislative District 18 Republican Committee

David Henderson

Legislative District 15 Republican Committee Chairman

Trevor Hansen

Legislative District 16 Republican Committee Chairman

Jorge Ortiz, Sr.

Legislative District 19 Republican Committee Chairman

Ray Malnar

Legislative District 20 Republican Committee Chairman

Kevin Payne

Legislative District 21 Republican Committee Chairman

Ron Harders

Legislative District 27 Republican Committee Chairman

Gary Hirsch

Legislative District 30 Republican Committee Chairman

Mark Brnovich

Arizona Attorney General

Barbara Leff

Former Member Arizona House of Representatives
Former State Senator

Leave a Reply